Just write something …


Why are we so obsessed with Alien creatures ?

Posted in Uncategorized by dearestfriend on July 29, 2010

Alright, It s hangover after seeing Twilight:Eclipse. Though I must confess i retained it for very long. For few weeks now.

I was the one who suggested to go to Twilight movie as it seems quite a rage. I was bit wrong i guess. I hadn’t seen previous two versions. So I just couldn’t get awed much and felt the awkwardness of trying to understand this vampire stuff. I have no interest in this topic. I just find it bizarre to say the least.

My husband was so disturbed to see my recommendation faltering yet again. He thinks my movie taste is as bizarre as vampire topic itself.. Well this time I could defend it.

Yesterday we caught Avatar on DVD. I know It will be unfair if I didn’t give credit for special effects. But again I was forced to think, whats it with the Alien creature that Hollywood is so fascinated about. For my mind, it doesn’t create any interest. I would rather watch a standard Bollywood boy-meet-girl story than watch some aliens jumping here and there like monkeys.

I know movie lovers may be offended by my this explanation, but I really think alien topic is way too bizarre than watching some true documentaries.

What do you guys think of this trend of alien oriented movies?

Leave a Reply

